

www.advancesradonc.org

Editorial

Top 20 Peer Reviewers for 2020



Peer review is an essential component of ensuring the quality and validity of published scientific research. It is vital in ensuring that published results can be trusted. The editorial team at Advances in Radiation Oncology wish to express our thanks to everyone who has contributed to the journal's growth and success during the past year. The past year has proven remarkable in many ways owing to societal changes caused by the pandemic. Scientific publishing was stressed in ways heretofore unseen. The urgency to quickly publish scientific findings and best practices on coronavirus disease 2019 created great demands on our reviewers. At Advances in Radiation Oncology, manuscript submission roughly doubled in 2020 compared with 2019. Although our time to first decision has been excellent by industry standards (roughly 42 days from submission to first peer review decision), our reviewers were able to review many of our most important COVID-19 manuscripts in a matter of days, ensuring that critical information about the response to the pandemic was in the hands of clinicians and investigators as quickly as possible. The editorial team extends its most grateful thanks to all of our reviewers. We would like to recognize our top 20 reviewers below.

- 1. Edina Wang, MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
- 2. Hilary Bagshaw, Stanford University
- 3. Oscar Garcia, Mayo Clinic's Campus in Florida
- 4. Mark R. Waddle, Mayo Clinic Florida

- 5. Lisa Singer, Dana Farber Cancer Institute
- 6. Anna Lee, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
- 7. Krishan R. Jethwa, Yale University
- 8. Danielle Sara Bitterman, Massachusetts General Hospital and Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
- Mark Bernard, University of Kentucky Chandler Hospital
- Fumiko Chino, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
- 11. Joshua Seth Silverman, NYU Langone Medical Center
- 12. William C. Chen, Northwell Health
- 13. Bethany Anderson, University of Wisconsin
- 14. Ross A. Abrams, Rush University Medical Center
- 15. Nicholas G. Zaorsky, Penn State Cancer Institute
- 16. Chirag Shah, Cleveland Clinic
- 17. Hina Saeed, Medical College of Wisconsin
- 18. Amanda Rivera, Montefiore Medical Center
- 19. Lindsay Puckett, Medical College of Wisconsin
- 20. Christian Chinedu Okoye, Mercy Medical Center

Robert C. Miller, MD, MBA, FASTRO, Editor in Chief C. Jillian Tsai, MD, Deputy Editor in Chief aDivision of Radiation Oncology, University of Tennessee Medical Center, Knoxville, Tennessee; bDepartment of Radiation Oncology, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York City, New York